Julie_Parks{bb9ea5bd-51eb-4046-b4c3-272094f6a2d3}Julie_ParksESL TeacherGP0|#a3f84e0e-1eb9-4e8c-8d1c-e5bcccdd3413;L0|#0a3f84e0e-1eb9-4e8c-8d1c-e5bcccdd3413|Resource;GTSet|#047c81e0-37dc-4eae-934f-e677abc2b456;GPP|#ac90095b-9ee0-42c4-9b52-26efaebea9b3;GPP|#6ad9fbb3-bf89-49b8-9e36-ddd3131d80d6;GPP|#4d055820-42d8-4f9b-843d-27bc329df1ff720-561-3800julie.parks@bvsd.orgK-1 Learning Community<p>​I grew up in Boulder attending Boulder Valley Schools from kindergarten through high school. I received a Bachelor's Degree in Education from University of Colorado and my first teaching job was in BVSD. My family and I have moved around, living in Seattle, WA, Montrose, CO and Dallas, TX. In 2004 we were happily able to return to Boulder. I have taught at several schools in the District since our return; University Hill, Ryan, Fireside, and Eisenhower. My positions have included Literacy/Reading Recovery Teacher, Kindergarten Teacher and finally ELD Teacher after earning a Master's Degree in Equity and Cultural Diversity/Bilingual Education in 2008 from CU. I love to travel and experience other cultures, but Colorado is home and I appreciate being able to hike regularly.<br></p>
    Sara Jenkins{bb9ea5bd-51eb-4046-b4c3-272094f6a2d3}Sara JenkinsSPEECH LANGUAGE PATHOLOGISTGP0|#549cc945-b672-43d1-843e-840a6b16c0c4;L0|#0549cc945-b672-43d1-843e-840a6b16c0c4|Specialists;GTSet|#047c81e0-37dc-4eae-934f-e677abc2b456;GPP|#a2b06d31-c461-4bcb-b12b-273c96e77b9b;GPP|#6ad9fbb3-bf89-49b8-9e36-ddd3131d80d6;GPP|#4d055820-42d8-4f9b-843d-27bc329df1ff;GP0|#a3f84e0e-1eb9-4e8c-8d1c-e5bcccdd3413;L0|#0a3f84e0e-1eb9-4e8c-8d1c-e5bcccdd3413|Resource;GPP|#ac90095b-9ee0-42c4-9b52-26efaebea9b3XXX-XXX-XXXXsara.jenkins@bvsd.orgRoom 8I am originally from Indiana, where I received my B.A. from Indiana University in Communication Sciences and Disorders. I went on to get my M.S. in Speech-Language Pathology from Rush University in Chicago, IL. Prior to working in the schools, I provided birth-3 services in the home, and therapy in a clinical setting for children and young adults. I moved to Colorado from Chicago in 2004 and I have been at Creekside since 2006. My husband and I have two children (a daughter and a son) and 1 dog. I love spending my free time with my family (preferably outdoors) enjoying the Colorado sunshine. I have always enjoyed what I do, and I am very happy to be a part of the Creekside community!<br>